Our Higher Degree Research team are experienced academic staff that offer advice and guidance on our HDR courses and research. If you have any queries about your program or studying with us, reach out to one of the relevant contacts listed below.

Associate Professor Pascal Carrive
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: p.carrive@unsw.edu.au

 

Dr. Nicole Jones
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: n.jones@unsw.edu.au

John Redmond
HDR Administrative Officer
E: j.redmond@unsw.edu.au

Dr Richard Gray
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: Rgray@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor David Regan 
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: dregan@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Dr Chantelle Ahlenstiel
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: cahlenstiel@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt
Postgraduate Administrator
E: kirbypostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Professor Philip Ward
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: p.ward@unsw.edu.au

Dr Karen Mather
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: karen.mather@unsw.edu.au

Francine Cox
Postgraduate Administrator
E: f.cox@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor James Wood
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: james.wood@unsw.edu.au

Dr Husna Razee (until 30 June)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: husna.razee@unsw.edu.au

A/Prof Sally Nathan (from 1 July)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: s.nathan@unsw.edu.au

A/Prof David Heslop
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: d.heslop@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Xiaoqi Feng
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: xiaoqi.feng@unsw.edu.au

Dr Blessing Akombi-Inyang
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: b.akombi@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan
Postgraduate Administrator
E: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

Professor Richard Lock (Paeds)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: richard.lock@unsw.edu.au

Professor Alec Welsh (O&G)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: alec.welsh@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley
Postgraduate Administrator
E: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Professor Jeff Holst
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: j.holst@unsw.edu.au

Professor Bettina Meiser
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: b.meiser@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob
Postgraduate Administrator
E: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

Dr Linda Ferrington
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: l.ferrington@unsw.edu.au

Professor Georgina Hold
Postgraduate Coordinator and Professor 

E: georgina.hold@unsw.edu.au

 

Carolyn Green
Postgraduate Administrator
E: admin-stgcl@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Mark Danta
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: m.danta@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Administrator
E: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Dr Roberto Forero
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: r.forero@unsw.edu.au

Lorinda Carter
Postgraduate Administrator
E: lorinda.carter@unsw.edu.au

Professor Maree Hackett
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: mhackett@georgeinstitute.org.au

Associate Professor Jason Wu
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: jwu1@georgeinstitute.org.au

Liz Jenson
Postgraduate Administrator
E: EJenson@georgeinstitute.org.au

Associate Professor Maria Markoulli
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au

Dr Anne Barnes
Teaching Support Administratice Officer
E: anne.barnes@unsw.edu.au