Our Higher Degree Research team are experienced academic staff that offer advice and guidance on our HDR courses and research. If you have any queries about your program or studying with us, reach out to one of the relevant contacts listed below.

Professor Jeff Holst
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: j.holst@unsw.edu.au

Professor Bettina Meiser
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: b.meiser@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley
HDR Coordinator
E: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob
HDR Coordinator
E: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

Dr Linda Ferrington
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: l.ferrington@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao
HDR Coordinator
E: 

Joanna Ryan
HDR Coordinator
E: 

Associate Professor Pascal Carrive
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: p.carrive@unsw.edu.au

 

Dr Nicole Jones
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: n.jones@unsw.edu.au

Laura Derkenne
HDR Coordinator
E: somshdr@unsw.edu.au

Jane Natasha
HDR Coordinator
E: somshdr@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Maria Markoulli
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt
HDR Coordinator
E: hdr-postgrad.optm@unsw.edu.au

Ina Ismail
HDR Coordinator
E: hdr-postgrad.optm@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor James Wood
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: james.wood@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Sally Nathan 
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: s.nathan@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor David Heslop
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: d.heslop@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Xiaoqi Feng
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: xiaoqi.feng@unsw.edu.au

Dr Blessing Akombi-Inyang
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: b.akombi@unsw.edu.au

Laura Derkenne
HDR Coordinator
E: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

Jane Natasha
HDR Coordinator
E: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

Professor Philip Ward
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: p.ward@unsw.edu.au

Dr Karen Mather
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: karen.mather@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao
HDR Coordinator
E: MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan
HDR Coordinator
E: MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

Professor Richard Lock (Paeds)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: richard.lock@unsw.edu.au

Professor Alec Welsh (O&G)
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: alec.welsh@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley
HDR Coordinator
E: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob
HDR Coordinator
E: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Dr Roberto Forero
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: r.forero@unsw.edu.au

Edwina McCauley
HDR Coordinator
E: sws-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Kara Jacob
HDR Coordinator
E: sws-hdr@unsw.edu.au

Professor Georgina Hold
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: georgina.hold@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao
HDR Coordinator
E: 

Joanna Ryan
HDR Coordinator
E: 

Associate Professor Mark Danta
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: m.danta@unsw.edu.au

Sonia Kao
HDR Coordinator
E: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Joanna Ryan
HDR Coordinator
E: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Professor Maree Hackett
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: mhackett@georgeinstitute.org.au

Associate Professor Jason Wu
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: jwu1@georgeinstitute.org.au

Liz Jenson
Postgraduate Administrator
E: EJenson@georgeinstitute.org.au

Associate Professor David Regan 
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: dregan@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Dr Chantelle Ahlenstiel
Postgraduate Coordinator
E: cahlenstiel@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Vicky Sawatt
HDR Coordinator
E: kirbypostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Ina Ismail
HDR Coordinator
E: kirbypostgrad@unsw.edu.au