Senior Leadership Team

The Senior leadership team provides leadership and management for UNSW Medicine. 


Professor Vlado Perkovic 

Senior Vice Dean, Clinical Affairs
Professor John Watson
Senior Vice Dean, Research and Academic Operations 
Professor Sean Emery
Senior Vice Dean, Education
Professor Gary Velan
Faculty Executive Director
Mr Jonathan Pheasant
Associate Dean, Education & Innovation
A/Prof Adrienne Torda

Coursework Leads                        

Program Authority UNSW Medicine
Professor Anthony O’Sullivan

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Graduate Coursework
Doctor Lois Meyer

Heads of Schools

School of Medical Sciences
Professor Sean Emery (Acting Head)

School of Psychiatry
Professor Kimberlie Dean (Acting Head)

School of Public Health and Community Medicine

Professor Rebecca Ivers

School of Women's and Children's Health

Professor Adam Jaffe

Prince of Wales Clinical School

Professor Phil Crowe 

Rural Clinical School
Head of School and Associate Dean (Rural Health)
Professor John Watson (Acting Head)

St George and Sutherland Clinical School
Professor Michael Grimm

St Vincent's Clinical School
Professor Jerry Greenfield

South Western Sydney Clinical School
Professor Jeremy Wilson

Heads of UNSW Centres and Institutes

Centre for Big Data Research in Health
Professor Louisa Jorm

The Kirby Institute
Professor Anthony Kelleher

Centre for Primary Health Care and Equity
Scientia Professor Mark Harris

National Drug and Alchohol Research Centre
Professor Michael Farrell

Independent Medical Research Institutes Affiliated with UNSW

Centre for Childhood Cancer Research
Professor Michelle Haber
Black Dog Institute
Professor Helen Christensen
Garvan Institute of Medical Research
Professor Chris Goodnow
Ingham Institute for Applied Medical Research
Professor Les Bokey
Neurosciences Research Australia
Professor Peter Schofield
The George Institute for Global Health
Professor Bruce Neal
Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute
Professor Robert Graham
Mindgardens Alliance