Management and Governance

Senior Leadership team

The Senior Leadership team, led by the Dean, provides leadership and management for UNSW Medicine. The Executive Team includes the Senior Vice Dean Clinical Affairs, Senior Vice Dean Education Senior Vice Dean Research & Operations, Faculty Executive Director, Associate Dean Education & Innovation, Associate Dean (Postgraduate Coursework), Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research), senior officers, Heads of Schools and Heads of selected centres and institutes.

Organisational Chart

Image result for org chart icon  UNSW Medicine

Schools, Centres and Institutes

UNSW has eight schools in across greater Sydney, a Rural Clinical School with country campuses across NSW and close affiliations with some of Australia’s finest medical research institutes. Visit our school, centre and institutes websites here.


The Faculty's principal academic body is the Faculty Board, which includes all academic members of UNSW Medicine and other nominated individuals. The Faculty Board delegates authority to the Faculty Standing Committee, Faculty Education Committee, Higher Degree Committee and Research Committee.